“For what it is worth, the work you’re doing, the city shouldn’t matter.”

Probably not her exact words, but I have this friend who inspires me.

Everytime we see eachother, which is not often…at most it’s twice a year, I always manage to pick up some good advice and habits. Needless to say, I find her fascinating and I admire her in too many ways to count, but it’s in this conversation I realized my friend was right – it doesn’t matter what you’re studying – the material is more or less the same – it’s just the situation you’ll apply it on and how well you apply that knowledge and discipline yourself.

She also said something else that I found highly satisfying.

“Get that piece of paper and get out of there.”

She understands.

Leave a Reply

