Getting smart with your Morning Routine

Recently, I asked myself this question:

Now that I’m completely free at the moment – what is the one thing I would change about my morning routine, or implement one, since I don’t really have one (opps)?

There’s of course a plethora of options for change – for example, waking up early and starting the day with exercise, waking up and scribble down in a dream journal, waking up and turn on TedTalks, or waking up and start reading what you didn’t finish the night before, eating a healthy breakfast, starting the day with positivity, the list goes on.

 

Whatever it is, I’ve noticed that I’m much more productive when I get to start the day on my own accord.

Starting with a light reading, a TedTalk, a big mug of coffee and then getting on with my day by heading out and working in a nearby cafe.

I’ve come to realize that I should be doing this, though maybe not exactly everything I do now -but the idea is to fill your morning with something that’s exciting and thought provoking to set yourself up for the day ahead of you.

Leave a Reply

