It’s a matter of priorities

Every time someone starts a question with: “How do you know/do this?”

“Where did you learn it?”

“How did you make it work?”

I tell them. It’s all a matter of priorities. All it takes is a little creativity and a little exploring. In my honest opinion, to make something happen, first one must think outside the box and envision what could be accomplished or achieved. Then, without limiting yourself, go after what you want and improvise on the way. Even if the first few attempts are met with failure, if the conviction is sturdy enough, one will find a way to break through and reach the goal.

Whenever someone asks me, “how do you –” I’m more amazed that they don’t step outside the box and explore other options. I’m actually not sure how, or why this happens – but if I had to guess, it’s a matter of priorities and passion for your priorities.

My priorities are vastly different than what they were 3 years ago, and it is still evolving daily. However, I can say, I know what I want and I’m not afraid to get it – now its your turn.

What do you want?

And why aren’t you getting it?

One thought on “It’s a matter of priorities

Leave a Reply

