I realized I grew up

And, we’re in March. Yay. Spring is almost here. Seasons aside, I recently realized that I’ve matured…a lot. This realization comes after some major reflection from a recent mishap where I pretty much freaked out for 6 hours straight before deciding to ‘deal with it’ rationally.

And now, thinking back, it’s definitely normal to have lingering feelings for someone, especially if it was unresolved. However, that’s not a good enough reason, nor is it a good indicator to me that something is worth it.

Truth is, I grew up a lot since then, and I have my own life which I’ve stumbled, failed, and struggled hard for and it’s still a work in progress but it’s looking better by the day.

I don’t need anyone to save me, like back then. I can fully handle myself (I’d say 95% of the time). And there’s nothing to regret in my current state of mind and where I am with life. I realized, if a relationship were to happen, I wouldn’t be where I am today – because I would’ve been too consumed with the relationship. Hence, I now think I actually dodged a proverbial bullet.

Aside from wrapping up my feelings, I’m definitely looking forward to my travel plans which are coming up and updating more on my adventures. Until then, this is me signing off. Tschüss!

One thought on “I realized I grew up

Leave a Reply

