What to do on a day off? Test out camera gear of course.

Today’s one of those rare moments where I have time for things. I recently upgraded my photo-taking capabilities by leaps. I went from not having a DSLR to investing in an Canon 70D – which is definitely not the recommended “beginner’s” camera, not by a long shot.

So today, I thought to put everything to the test, by taking the lightest lens of the bunch, i.e: the Canon 50mm 1.8 STM with me for a walk around town – and the results?

Incredibly sharp, vivid and vibrant photos (even though there’s much to improve upon in my photo techniques). Here’s a favorite from today’s photowalk.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset
Leave a Reply

