Traveling inspires more wanderlust

Five days is not enough, but then again, I always feel that way about Europe. There’s always more things to be done, more things to be seen, more things to be inspired by, oh if only I had more time. But then I realize, why is it that I always want to do more, see more when traveling, rather than staying put at home? Could the answer be more obvious?

What I realized is that, it all started with me.

If only I had wanted to stay put, enough the life I have back home, then perhaps I’d be a lot happier – but at the same time, traveling frequently has also taught me that, I cannot simply be content with what I have back home, since there’s so much more out there than my little piece of the world. Again, so much wonder to be experienced and memories to be made.

One thought on “Traveling inspires more wanderlust

Leave a Reply

