because it takes courage

Happy Thursday!

8 thoughts on “because it takes courage

  1. I have to disagree about the painful was of growth and change, but then again I never had growing pains as a kid. Don’t stay stuck anywhere. That I agree with πŸ™‚

    1. It is a word. And you must be lucky. I’m one of those people that just fails to accept things as they are. Never satisfied with results and always wanting to improve not only my life but the lives of those around me. And that takes tremendous energy. ‘Being stuck’ at times is more figurative than literal.

      1. The energy it takes to achieve the goals we set and make it through the hoops we jump through and the make lasting impressions on those we care about is what makes life life. Enjoy it. It’s ok πŸ™‚ hope you cheer up!

      2. Thats the key. It’s healthy to want more, it’s natural to feel like you’ve been on auto-pilot too long and it’s time to get going. I think it’s a condition called your early twenties lol. (Some revisit it again in their late forties and it’s called a midlife crisis). Whatever it is, it’s a journey and it’s the thing most people secretly connect with the easiest and it’s the reason why when someone writes a song about stuff like that so many people relate. We all feel it. Some hide it better than others, but embracing the fact that not being satisfied is normal makes the pill easier to swallow. Speaking of late lunch, i really need to eat. πŸ˜‰ take care.

      3. Hahaha, must be. I mean I’ve always been kind of controlled, some would say stoic, even in my teen years I’ve just accepted things, said ‘that’s life’ – but then I realized I was just passing time and then getting frustrated about my surrounding, so wanting to know if there’s something more out there even though it scares me to actually want things. You know it’s kinda like a switch was flipped on and now you can’t turn it off because you just got to see it all through and make everything authentic and your own. For me, kind of own up and make up for all those years I’d lost by not ‘caring’ when I should, and not ‘questioning’ because I was afraid. Thanks for the comments and making me think! You too and enjoy your day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

