3 goals for july!

As we’re fast approaching July in a couple of hours, depending on where you are in the world, I’m going to share with the internet my goals for July.

1. Workout before work: yes yes yes, this is so important, even if it’s a quick 30 minutes intense workout. Working out keeps me feel balanced and ready to handle the day, whereas I notice on days I skip my workout and hit snooze again I go to work groggy despite how much caffeine I put into my system. So this is a must daily.

2. Live in the present: and not the future, or over-plan. I do notice this when I’m not traveling. I tend to over plan the week and get so frustrated when things don’t go according to my plan or when I have large chunks of time freed up that’s not planned for and I feel that I’m not being effective enough in terms of productivity, when in reality, I should just breathe and not stress so much. Forget yesterday and tomorrow and live ‘today’.

3. Get organized with finances: though I know roughly in my mind how much I have and how much I can put towards certain things, I’ve been neglecting to put those actual numbers down out of sheer laziness. This coming month that is going to change.

One thought on “3 goals for july!

Leave a Reply

