how to harness your awesomeness

Who wouldn’t like to be more efficient in their day?

I would definitely love to.

With weekly expectations and daily targets set for myself, it took trail and error to figure out what works for me. These are some tips I’ve found helpful in my day to day life that I’ve gathered through either research or trial and error. So this is my own little guide to general productivity. I hope these tips help!

Make schedule.

Time yourself doing each task.

Race yourself.

And that is the secret to getting more done, or at least my way of getting more done in less time and make more time for other things. In my opinion, it’s ‘fun’, though I know others would rather take their time, but this practice keeps me on my toes and I don’t get bored when I end up doing something for an extended period of time. So it really helps!

Oh and bottom line.

You gotta love what you do!

Yes, yes, I’m sure we’ve all heard about this one before and too many times in the past six months I’ve asked hounded myself with the question: ‘so, what’s your passion? What are you truly passionate about other than spending hours on Tumblr?’ As I discovered however, the answer to this question doesn’t have to be a grand  eloquent answer of ‘I want to change the world through XYZ’ while it’s good to have an idea of where you want to be and do, most of us can’t really scramble up a concrete action plan to actually get there. So many factors are variable as life is unpredictable, hence, do what you can!

Each of us has something amazing to contribute, even if you don’t know what it is, just take it day by day.

Maximum effort (maximum productivity) requires passion, so do it with passion or don’t do it at all.

But where do you find this ‘passion’ you ask?

From within.

Ask yourself how is this making you better, in the short-run, in the long-run, or if this makes you better off at all. If you can’t answer the first two, then re-evaluate the action so that you become conscious and excited about life!

6 thoughts on “how to harness your awesomeness

  1. I like those tips. And perhaps, most importantly, the part about finding your passion. And other people will have other tips that work for them. I hope they share them here! Thanks for today’s post!

    1. Definitely, I think the question of ‘passion’ is too grand to be put under the microscope and studied as such. In fact I find it ironic, because ‘passion’ is usually not just 1 thing, ‘passion’ is a number of things that you find yourself doing out of interest because you really enjoy or believe in (but that’s a post in itself hah, which I’ll probably cover some other time). If you have any tips of your own I’d love to hear them too to get the discussion started! Thank you for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

