Liebster Award!

Truly honoured that Marie @ FULL-TIME nominated me for the Liebster award. For those of you who don’t know how this works, here’s the rules:

1. Link the person who nominated you (yours truly) to your blog post.

2. Answer the questions given to you by the nominator.

3. Nominate other bloggers for the award that have fewer than 200 followers.

4. Create questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

Thank you so much for nominating me, when I started this blogging journey I came in with no expectations. After all, my blog started as a place for me to put down some ideas and keep myself motivated. I’d intentionally intended for this place to be a place for venting, and share my often internalized rants. I had no idea how social it would turn out. So thank you all, for taking an interest in things I have to say. And thereby accepting this award I will answer these five fun questions Marie had for me.

1.) Describe your most embarrassing moment.

Oh goodness. Here’s a question that makes me glad my blog is for the most part anonymous. If I was completely honest I would say, it would be camp in elementary school. When I thought it was a good idea to go dispose of garbage from the tent in my underwear…yes it was in the middle of the night I thought no one was around…needless to say I had the flashlight pointed at me by a group of classmates who were getting back from the showers…deer in the headlight moment.

2.) What’s one of your favorite movies?

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, hands down. Because it opened up my mind to the limitlessness of human potential – we are more than just a statistic on this earth, consuming and producing, waiting for our time to expire (all of which sounds pretty depressing). It’s definitely a feel good / motivational movie that makes one see how much life is out there, if you just stepped out of your comfort zone and explored. It would make a more amazing story than, retiring with all the money in the world but very little story to tell.

3.) The beach or the mountains?  Why?

This is a hard one, because I happen to live in a place that’s close to both. Though if I had to pick, I’d say beach – the ocean has a calming effect on me, watching the waves roll in and out is one of my favourite relaxation rituals. When all else fails, I go watch the ocean and contemplate.

4.) If you could go back to any time in history when would it be?

I wouldn’t because I quite like the technology we have currently…I can’t imagine a time when the only form of internet was dial up and needless to say I don’t want to be in a time period without electricity or gadgets…like yes, it’d be great if I was a princess in a large castle, but um, hello, how would I even live without technology? Hah.

Though, maybe if I could go back far enough in time to my younger self, I’ll be like ‘hey kid, don’t sweat it, you’re gonna do great things, just go be you!’ – oh and maybe smack myself on the head with a world map too and teach myself to be a polyglot.

5.) What is your favorite meal of the day?

Coffee. So, breakfast, or brunch or anytime when caffeine is involved.

And now the part where I get to nominate people, yay:

A Photo A Day for A Year and More

Seeker of Something

Oh! Fernweh

post card from traveling kim

Life of Another Anonymous Girl

My 5 questions for you:

1. How do you take your coffee?

2. What’s your favourite dessert?

3. The last book you read and what you learned from it?

4. What’s your favourite childhood memory?

5. What’s your life motto?

One thought on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

