things to look forward to

It’s only the start of April but already, I have a lot of things to look forward to – well after the catch that is final exams of course. But after that, I feel as though I have so much to do.

For example this weekend I’m going to a photography workshop, my first ever and already I’m really enthusiastic about it. I’m the type to always want to keep busy and do something, create something and share with like minded individuals so really I feel that my creativity is finally being unleashed and harnessed in a good way.

On top of that my good friend who is really outdoorsy invited me out for hikes, which of course I’m also really looking forward to joining as well. I’ve gotten really into exercising outdoors as of late. And though my other friends have invited me out to bars and clubs, I just don’t feel the need to do so – since I’d rather use my time productively. And I’ve really become a self-starter as of late, more curious than I ever have been in looking at the world around me.

But the point is, what I’ve realized is that inspiration is everywhere and it starts with opening yourself up to possibilities – rather than thinking or saying, ‘no I wouldn’t like that’ – say – ‘yes, why not give it a try’ – always look on the bright side and let light in, be positive that good things are coming your way!

Leave a Reply

