wandermust

One thing’s for sure: I can’t sit still anymore.

Ever since I got back, I’ve noticed what some would call restlessness – let’s go somewhere, let’s explore, let’s creative something and let’s share!

Though, I personally don’t see it as ‘restlessness’ – it’s more of an rejuvenation of spirits. A desire to try things I’ve never done before and discover new things I’ve never even thought of trying before – isn’t that what life is all about anyways? A compilation of experiences – the good, the bad, the ugly, the beautiful and the sad, the emotive moments you’d hold dear in your heart and cherish so much that you’d tell your grandkids.

Sure, and people have coined this as FOMO: Fear of Missing Out.

Which I interpret of, just letting your life pass you by, not doing something ‘amazing’ or worthwhile with your time.


Personally, I see it as a motivator more than a stressor. I see it as having zest in your life and being excited about ‘life’ – waking up and breaking the monotony and doing something different which your brain will most likely thank you for!

You know, the joy of knowing, at the end of your ‘x’ amount of hours of studying or working – you get to have you time and do something amazing, rather than just sit around and binge and a full season of shows on Netflix and not remember much of it the next day and wish you had more time for the ‘things’ you want to do.

See, it’s all about prioritizing and pushing what you’re really passionate for to the forefront and doing just that, well, because, why not?

See something new, discover something new, try something new, learn something new!

And the good part is, it doesn’t have to be a far away destination – this could simply be driving to a part of town you don’t normally go to and exploring or signing up for class in something you’d never thought of trying – stepping out of your comfort zone and ‘do’ things that inject meaning in your life.

Wander is a must – not just physically, but mentally as well.

Make experiences!

PS: That said, I am pondering on taking another trip at the end of this year. Though if I do, the journey wouldn’t be as lengthy as the previous one and I’d try to see many more cities than just the four capitals which I stayed a week in each last time, though I will very likely, revisit one or two if time and fund permits – and I’d travel much lighter than last time, take only the bare necessities with me and of course actual photography gear this time – the last two times I’ve only had my phone on me, and truly those images does not do the great cities justice they deserve.

Leave a Reply

