fear is temporary, broken dreams are forever

150210084200

“Fear is temporary, broken dreams are forever”

You might heard some form of this quote – if not, this is what I’ve surmised after much thinking. Why didn’t things work out in my life before, even though I pushed so hard for them? Why wasn’t I jumping up in excitement about my life, since I’ve pushed so hard for things to happen? Instead, I was only reaping secondary happiness from people around me who were ‘happy’ for me. That was in the conventional sense ‘going’ somewhere.

The thing is, I’ve had a hard time figuring out what I wanted in life and I still do. But recently, I started to track what I do on a daily basis to gain deeper insights of my interests and inclinations and gain a deeper understanding of the person that I am.

Aside from being a self proclaimed coffee junkie and efficient time waster. I also realized that in order for me to be happy I need an appropriate creative outlet, a way to express myself in my work. I want something that I actually care about and won’t stop talking about. Above all, I want something that gets me so excited that I jump out of bed in the morning, grab my coffee and just run with it.

So there you go, don’t wait. Become passionate about something, anything, and just pursue it. I don’t know the answer yet, but I have a good feeling – it’s going to be worth it.

Leave a Reply

