Easter Sunday Job Search

Easter Weekend and I am looking for a job.

Not just any job, a job that offers flexibility and decent compensation (but really, aren’t we all looking for something like that?).

What I’ve realized recently is that, most of us don’t know what we’re doing. Forget what your parents told you in your youth, you aren’t going to be a ‘doctor’ or ‘lawyer’. Why? Because reality doesn’t match up with expectations. In their expectation of you being a hot shot lawyer or most sought after surgeon, they’re discounting the fact that tuition isn’t up in the tens of thousands and that you actually want to live a life where you are ‘working’ almost 24/7/365.

Personally, I don’t see how enjoyable a hefty paycheck is when I’m up to my eyes in debt and have 0 hours of my life to enjoy my earnings. On top of that, your parents most likely forgotten the fact that you are not a robot or money making machine just for the fact that you want to sustain life.

There are many ways to sustain life in this world – but more often than not, I meet people who are existing and not living and simply put I don’t want to be one of them. So, there has to be a healthy balance somewhere, don’t you agree?

Leave a Reply

